Coronavirus impact on worldwide shipping (updated 11. May 2020)

Finland's post advises that it will only be able to transport outbound mail destined for the following countries, with delays to be expected due to limited capacity:

  • All EU countries,  EXCEPT Cyprus, Greece and Malta.
  • Iceland, Norway, Russian Federation, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and UK
  • Argentina, Brazil, Australia, Canada, China, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Japan South Korea and United States

Finland’s post is declaring a situation of force majeure and suspending acceptance of mail items destined for all other countries until sufficient transport capacity becomes available.